For the Love of Dogs, Cats, Lizards . . .

I grew up in a household where my parents never said, “No!” to a pet. We had dogs, cats, rats, hamsters, fish, lizards, a turtle and rabbits. Now that my children are grown I am down to two cats after a parade of wonderful critters. They were loved, enjoyed and enhanced our lives tremendously.

anatolefrance383929

Jon and Mary of Watto love their dogs and donate a portion of their sales on Outlawkritters.com to a different animal welfare group each quarter.

outlaw_doggy_earrings1_large

Outlaw Doggie Earrings by Outlaw Kritters

I took a swing around the world via my computer and found some more cool animal art for you this week.

il_570xN.633458986_4988

Garcia Design’s adorable little forest critter necklaces

I once thought about having a pet chicken named “Mildred” that I would train and take with me everywhere.

il_570xN.644302349_53bv

Roz Art

Shelf of the Elf will create a custom little pet sculpture for you so you can keep your furry friend with you always! So cute.

il_570xN.644358197_l9qy

Shelf of the Elf

My mom loves hedgehogs and would have one for a pet if she could! This spoon set would make her very happy.

il_570xN.513867221_72pw

7 Doors Studio Measuring Spoon Set

Time to play fetch with my cat.

Meow,

Jane

www.petulapoppy.com

Leave a Reply

